New Schools, New Perspectives

In 2018, the Amgen Scholars Program expanded to a total of 24 institutions across the United States, Europe, Asia and, for the first time, Australia and Canada. In North America, the new institutions include: Duke University, Johns Hopkins University, University of Toronto, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center and Yale University. Hear some of the new perspectives we welcomed from Amgen Scholars in this new video from the 2019 North American symposium, featuring: Maxine Robinette (Yale University); Lauren Duan (UT Southwestern), and Alina Heck (University of Toronto).